}

Aerial Pilates


This class is taught by:

JoAnn Smith

Certified STOTT PILATES® Instructor
Total Barre™ Instructor
ACE Certified Personal Trainer and Weight Management Specialist
Pink Ribbon Program Post Rehabilitative Breast Cancer Exercise Specialist 
Trained TRX Instructor

NETA Indoor Group Cycle Instructor


STOTT PILATES® Instructor JoAnn Smith has a B.A. in Special Education from William Paterson University located in New Jersey where she is originally from. She moved to Omaha after graduation to teach in the Omaha Public Schools system developing social and vocation skills for young adults with developmental disabilities.

 

JoAnn began practicing Pilates 12 years ago to help manage a low back issue. She started teaching Pilates shortly after seeing and feeling the physical benefits. She became certified as a STOTT PILATES® Instructor in 2011 and completed the Injuries and Special Populations training the following year.

 

Jo Ann has also completed the STOTT PILATES® Cadillac, Chair and Barrel, Total Barre™, CORE™ Athletic Conditioning & Performance Training™ and ZEN•GA® instructor trainings. The most recent training was Aerial Silks and she has discovered that is a fun way to diversify a Pilates workout. She is pursing a goal of becoming a Fully Certified STOTT PILATES® Instructor.

 

Her true Pilates passion is encouraging bereaved Moms to consider the value of Pilates work to manage and support the grief process.

This class blends the aerial arts with Pilates for a more 3-dimensional workout. The Pilates-style exercises on aerial apparatus are performed at a low height in a safe, supportive environment. Of all the Pilates principles, Aerialates training most emphasizes shoulder stability, pelvic placement, and cervical spine alignment. Come fly with us!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 18 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Aug 25 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Sep 01 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Sep 08 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Sep 15 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Sep 22 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Sep 29 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Oct 06 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Oct 13 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Oct 20 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Oct 27 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Nov 03 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Nov 10 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Nov 17 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Nov 24 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Dec 01 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Dec 08 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith
  • Sat Dec 15 9:00 am - 9:45 am with JoAnn Smith