}

Intro to Aerial Yoga


This class is taught by:

Latavia Dunn

Certified Yoga Instructor 200 HR-RYT
Certified AeroZen Aerial Yoga Instructor

Latavia began using yoga as part of her journey of healing and treating Interstitial Cystitis and Pelvic Floor Dysfunction. At the time, she didn't realize the powerful impact yoga would have on her life. In 2017 she received her 200-hour yoga certification from Evolve to Harmony with Carole Westerman. While studying for her certification she discovered aerial yoga and her body was amazed by the release it experienced in the yoga hammock. She received her AeroZen aerial yoga certification from Zen Body in Tulsa, Oklahoma in 2018 where she learned to bring yoga to flight. Latavia is constantly expanding her practice and continuing her education in 300-hour yoga certification. She strives to make all of her classes a positive and welcoming experience for students of all levels.
Introductory to Aerial Yoga:

Intro to Aerial Yoga is a beginner friendly class which combines traditional yoga postures with non-traditional yoga movements in an aerial yoga silk or hammock. The use of the hammock will support or suspend you to ease pressure, create space in your joints, decrease compression in your spine, and help you find more mobility. Join us for a fun and effective way to gain strength and flexibility, improve the mind-body connection and feel more open and free!

Benefits of Aerial Yoga:

* Decompression of the spine and tight joints

* Increased core strength

* Increased flexibility and balance

* Improved posture and alignment

* Complete relaxation

* Deeper stretches, with less straining

* Overall muscular strengthening

* Increased self-esteem

______________________________________________________________


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Nov 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Dec 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Dec 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Dec 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Dec 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Jan 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Jan 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Jan 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Jan 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Feb 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Feb 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Feb 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Feb 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Mar 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Mar 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn
  • Sun Mar 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Latavia Dunn