}

Reformer for Mom's of Children with Autism


This class is taught by:

JoAnn Smith

Certified STOTT PILATES® Instructor
Total Barre™ Instructor
ACE Certified Personal Trainer and Weight Management Specialist
Pink Ribbon Program Post Rehabilitative Breast Cancer Exercise Specialist 
Trained TRX Instructor

NETA Indoor Group Cycle Instructor


STOTT PILATES® Instructor JoAnn Smith has a B.A. in Special Education from William Paterson University located in New Jersey where she is originally from. She moved to Omaha after graduation to teach in the Omaha Public Schools system developing social and vocation skills for young adults with developmental disabilities.

 

JoAnn began practicing Pilates 12 years ago to help manage a low back issue. She started teaching Pilates shortly after seeing and feeling the physical benefits. She became certified as a STOTT PILATES® Instructor in 2011 and completed the Injuries and Special Populations training the following year.

 

Jo Ann has also completed the STOTT PILATES® Cadillac, Chair and Barrel, Total Barre™, CORE™ Athletic Conditioning & Performance Training™ and ZEN•GA® instructor trainings. The most recent training was Aerial Silks and she has discovered that is a fun way to diversify a Pilates workout. She is pursing a goal of becoming a Fully Certified STOTT PILATES® Instructor.

 

Her true Pilates passion is encouraging bereaved Moms to consider the value of Pilates work to manage and support the grief process.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 22 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Aug 29 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Sep 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Sep 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Sep 19 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Sep 26 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Oct 03 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Oct 10 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Oct 17 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Oct 24 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Oct 31 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Nov 07 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Nov 14 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Nov 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Nov 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Dec 05 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith
  • Wed Dec 12 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with JoAnn Smith